Premières lignes #316

Salutations !
Le livre dont je vous partage l’introduction aujourd’hui a été traduit en français sous le titre Le garçon, la taupe, le renard et le cheval. L’ayant lu en anglais, c’est donc la version originale que je vous propose de découvrir. Pour résumer, l’auteur présente son livre avec une petite touche d’humour, nous invitant à faire vivre l’objet, et il nous introduit les personnages. Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez certainement feuilleter les premières pages sur le net.
En lisant ces lignes, je me suis dit que j’allais passer un bon moment, et ce fut effectivement le cas ; j’ai adoré cette lecture pleine de douceur et de bienveillance.

Le principe : chaque semaine, je prends un livre et je vous en cite les premières lignes du récit. Pensez à mettre le lien de votre RDV en commentaire de l’article ou, si vous avez une page ou une catégorie dédiée, n’hésitez pas à me le faire savoir ; cela facilitera l’actualisation.
N’oubliez pas de me citer, ça fait toujours plaisir ♡

Hello
You started at the beginning, which is impressive. I usually start in the middle, and never read introductions. It’s surprising that I’ve made a book because I’m not good at reading them. The truth is I need pictures, they are like islands, places to get to in a sea of words.
This book is for everyone, whether you are eighty or eight – I feel like I’m both sometimes. I’d like it to be one you can dip into anywhere, anytime. Start in the middle, if you like. Scribble on it, crease the corners and leave it well thumbed.
The drawings are mainly of a boy, a mole, a fox and a horse. I’ll tell you a little bit about them – although I’m sure you’ll see things here that I don’t, so I’ll be quick.
The boy is lonely when the mole first surfaces. They spend time together gazing into the wild. I think the wild is a bit like life – frightening sometimes but beautiful.
In their wanderings they meet the fox. It’s never going to be easy meeting a fox if you’re a mole.
The boy is full of questions, the mole is greedy for cake. The fox is mainly silent and wary because he’s been hurt by life.
The horse is the biggest thing they have ever encountered, and also the gentlest.
They are all different, like us, and each has their own weaknesses. I can see myself in all four of them, perhaps you can too.

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse, Charlie McKesy, 2019.

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

Les blogueurs et blogueuses qui y participent aussi :

10 réflexions sur “Premières lignes #316

Laisser un commentaire